Ubiome results for 2.5 yo with ASD and gut issues

Welcome to The Gut Club! Forums Autism Ubiome results for 2.5 yo with ASD and gut issues

Tagged: ,

Viewing 23 reply threads
  • Author

Any idea about the high concentration of thalassospira? I don’t see some of the ‘typical’ markers for ASD, aside from alistipes (and general dysbiosis)…but I am new to all of this, and welcome any insights!

We will be participating in a microbiome research trial starting next week, and then I will be looking into FMT to hopefully relieve abdominal pain.

Attachments:

Attachments:

…..

Attachments:

Keith Bell

Thanks so much for posting. Very interesting about the microbiome research trial. Where is this being done?

The reports you’ve provided are full taxonomy, so it’s hard to see the bigger picture. Please try to generate reports at these levels:
    Phylum
    Class
    Order
    Family
    Genus

This way we see the relative ratios of microbiota, i.e., high Clostridia and low Lactobacillus, and hopefully get a better understanding of the dysbiosis.

Hi Keith,
    Thanks for your response, and for creating this site!

There are actually several research studies right now related to ASD and the microbiome…so exciting that funds are starting to trickle into this area!

Stanford has this ongoing study:

https://microbiome.stanford.edu

And, ASU just finished an FMT for autism trial (results not yet published)

We will participating in this one:

https://www.autismspeaks.org/blog/2015/03/04/gut-feeling-unlocking-mysteries-autism-autism-speaks

I’ll try to post his results…

Attachments:

Attachments:

Attachments:

….

Attachments:

……

Attachments:

…….

Attachments:

Keith Bell

Great job posting, thank you.

What’s pretty obvious is a massive Proteobacteria overgrowth. What should be seen is a much smaller amount of Proteobacteria and the first two on the Phylum list would normally be Firmicutes and Bacteroidetes.